» News Page 11

  • Rory Grindley Appointed As District Administrator

    Rory Grindley, a former President and International Director of our District, has been appointed to a 5-year term as our District Administrator, replacing Jenny Grote who will soon become one of our International Directors. Among Rory’s notable achievements while he was president in 2002 was the creation of our student initiatives program. Rory will more >
  • We Need All Members’ Email Addresses

    Did you know that 503 of our members, or 11% of our District membership, don’t provide us with an e-mail address? As a result, we can’t reach them when we’re sending time-sensitive messages.  Your work mates or fellow ITE members in your section might be among them. Joe de la Garza, our District’s Membership Chair, more >
  • Western District Members Honored at ITE International Meeting

    Many of our Western District Members received honors at the ITE International Annual Meeting held in August in Atlanta, GA.  The following is a list of all the honorees.  Congratulations to everyone! Award 2012 Awardee Burton W. Marsh Distinguished Service Award Rich Romer (Posthumous) Transportation Achievement Award – Operations City of Centennial, CO and more >
  • Cathy Leong & Jonathan Upchurch Honored at District Meeting

    Among the honorees at this year’s Western District Annual Meeting were Cathy Leong and Jonathan Upchurch.  Ms. Leong, who built the Western District Student Endowment Fund to over $300 thousand, was presented with the District’s Individual Achievement Award.  Mr. Upchurch, a former International President and long-time educator, was presented with the District’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Congratulations to you more >
  • New Committee Chairs

    We have new committee chairs serving the District. Neelam Sharma will be our new Career Guidance Chair, Justin Link will be our Website Manager, and Past President Alyssa Reynolds will chair the Advisory Committee. Danielle Scharf has been reappointed to serve a new term chairing the Student Initiatives Committee.
  • Remembering Paul Box, Willa Wilcox Mylroie-Fassett, and Rich Romer

    Our District has recently lost three distinguished members.  We will miss these colleagues and friends: Paul Box (1923-2012) was a recipient of ITE’s Burton W. Marsh Distinguished Award. His memorial service will be held in Scottsdale, Arizona July 29th. He is perhaps best known as author of the “Manual of Traffic Engineering Studies” that more >
  • 2012 Award Winners

    The following is the complete list of award winners at this year’s Annual Meeting in Santa Barbara. Congratulations to all the winners! Award 2012 Awardee Individual Achievement Award Cathy Leong Lifetime Achievement Award Jonathan Upchurch Student Endowment Fund Contributor Recognition Northern California Section, Washington Section, Whitlock & Weinberger Transportation, Inc., and Ken Ackeret Endowment more >
  • Volunteers Needed: Public Relations Committee

    The ITE Western District has launched the new Public Relations Committee.  The purpose of this committee is to inform the public about ITE and promote the successes of ITE and its members through proactive and coordinated public relations and outreach.  Having strong, positive public relations ensure that the public knows the important role that more >
  • Front-Page Sponsorships Available

    Dear Colleagues: The ITE Western District Annual Meeting and Exhibit is just around the corner. On July 10-13,2011 hundreds of ITE members from all the western district states will arrive in Anchorage Alaskafor the ITE Western District Conference. In order to help keep registration fees reasonable so that we can get the maximum number more >