» News Page 17

  • Volunteers Needed: Public Relations Committee

    The ITE Western District has launched the new Public Relations Committee.  The purpose of this committee is to inform the public about ITE and promote the successes of ITE and its members through proactive and coordinated public relations and outreach.  Having strong, positive public relations ensure that the public knows the important role that more >
  • Front-Page Sponsorships Available

    Dear Colleagues: The ITE Western District Annual Meeting and Exhibit is just around the corner. On July 10-13,2011 hundreds of ITE members from all the western district states will arrive in Anchorage Alaskafor the ITE Western District Conference. In order to help keep registration fees reasonable so that we can get the maximum number more >
  • Call For Papers

    The ITE Intermountain Section is requesting papers for its Meeting in Jackson Hole to be held on May 19-21, 2011.  Those interested in presenting a paper at the conference please e-mail an abstract and brief bio to Jay Nelson at nelsonjay@stanleygroup.com Jay L. Nelson, PE, PTOE First Vice-President Intermountain Section ITE
  • ITE International 80th Anniversary Fund

    Your contribution to the 80th Anniversary Fund will help provide ITE with a welcoming and technologically advanced home for the next 15 years or more. Your gift will be appropriately recognized in the new space. Thank you for your support. For additional info please visit http://www.ite.org/anniversary/default.asp
  • Technical Editor Wanted

    We are  looking for a Technical Editor for our Newsletter. This position would be responsible for collecting one technical article per month  for our on line newsletter and 2 per year for the printed issue.  Editor will be working closely with the managing editor Please contact our president at                         edgar.prerez@parsons.com
  • The Life and Times of Wolf Homburger

    Wolf was born in Karlsruhe, Germany on December 18, 1926. In 1939, at age 12, he was sent to England as part of the last Kindertransport, a rescue mission that sent thousands of Jewish children to the United Kingdom where they were placed in foster homes to keep them safe during World War II. more >
  • Editor’s Corner

    Compiling this newsletter was a treat, especially since it allowed me to see all of the happy faces from our annual meeting . Our board is constantly working together with the LAC to ensure that our Annual meetings are not only technically oriented but also family oriented. Mark your calendar for our next year’s more >
  • University of Washington Professional and Continuing Education -Environment and Sustainability

    University of Washington Professional & Continuing Education -Environment and Sustainability www.pce.uw.eduCertificate in Sustainable Transportation: Environmental Issues and Impacts (online) – New Examine the relationship between transportation and the environment, including energy, climate change, air pollution and water quality. Develop tools, such as life cycle assessment, that will help you understand the full range of more >
  • New Publications Through www.ite.org

    Highway Safety Manual The Highway Safety Manual (HSM) was developed to help measurably reduce the frequency and severity of crashes on American roadways by providing tools for considering safety in the project development process. This publication is available for presale. Use discount code FRSHIP at checkout to receive free shipping on domestic orders prior more >