The Western District Individual Achievement Award is presented annually to an active member in good standing of Western District who has accomplished significant individual achievements that benefit Western District, and/or ITE, and/or the profession of transportation engineering/planning primarily during recent years. The award winner is presented with a plaque at the Western District Annual Meeting and is selected from a group of nominees by a committee chaired by the current Past President in the winter.

Nomination forms can be submitted to the Nomination Committee in the fall and the selection process is completed in the winter.

Year Award Winner
2023 Jennylyn Tapat Morrill
2022 Thomas Mericle
2021 Sowmya Chandrasekhar
2020 No Selection
2019 No Selection
2018 Justin Link
2017 Robert Sweeting
2016 Erik Ruehr
2015 Ransford S. McCourt
2014 Zaki Mustafa
2013 John Fisher
2012 Cathy Leong
2011 Patricia Camacho de Cano
2010 Brian J. Walsh
2009 Wayne Kittelson
2008 Richard B. Nassi
2007 Jim Daisa
2006 Michael Sanderson
2005 Michael E. Bitner
2004 Tom Larwin
2003 Timothy P. Harpst
Nazir Lalani
Robert Kochevar
Jenny Grote
Walter Okitsu