

## TUESDAY, JULY 1, 2014 WESTERN DISTRICT ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING AGENDA



## 12:00 PM TO 1:30 PM

Sponsored by:



Time	Description	Ву
12:00pm	National Anthem	Selected Board members
12:00-12:25 pm	Serve/Eat Lunch	Convention center
12:25-12:27 pm	Call to Order Pledge of Allegiance Moment of Silence Bernard Deeter Michael Dixon Terrence Gibson William Glickman John Melanson Richard Mitchell Roy Nakadegawa Roy Parker Matt Rifkin	Karen Aspelin
12:27-12:30 pm	Introduction of Committee Chairs	Karen Aspelin
12:30-12:50 pm	<ul> <li>Presentation of Western District A</li> <li>Student Initiatives Comm</li> <li>Student Endowment Fund</li> <li>Technical Committee Awa</li> <li>Membership Committee A</li> <li>Career Guidance Committee Awar</li> <li>Website Committee Awar</li> </ul>	ttee AwardDanielle ScharfAwardsKimberly LeungrdsAmit KothariwardsJoe De La Garzaee AwardsNeelam Sharma
12:50 pm	Last call for Ballots	Karen Aspelin
	Convene Election Tellers Commit	
12:50-1:00 pm	Candidates for International VP	Paula Benway and Ray Davis
1:00 pm 1:05-1:20 pm	Special presentation Business Meeting • State of the District Addre • 2014-2015 Budget	Karen Aspelin President, Secretary-Treasurer ss
1:20 pm	Election Results	Karen Aspelin
1:25 pm	Adjournment	Karen Aspelin
Walter Okitsu, District Past President Karen Aspelin, District President Carlos Ortiz, District Vice President Cathy Leong, District Secretary-Treasurer Joey Paskey, WesternITE Managing Editor Rory Grindley, District Administrator		ibbett Neel, International President onica Suter, District International Director enny Grote, District International Director ennifer Rosales, District International Director aula Benway, International Vice President Candidate ay Davis, International Vice President Candidate