DISTRICT 6



INSTITUTE OF TRANSPORTATION ENGINEERS

ITE District 6 Annual Business Meeting Minutes WestCoast Outlaw Hotel, Kalispell, MT Tuesday, July 12, 2005

Board Members Present:

Zaki Mustafa, President Ken Ackeret, Vice-President Dalene J. Whitlock, Secretary-Treasurer Randy McCourt, Past President Pat Noyes, International Director Rock Miller, International Director Rory Grindley, International Director

I. Call to Order

President Zaki Mustafa called the Annual Business meeting to order at 12:24 p.m. and thanked the LAC for all their hard work. A moment of silence was then held to honor the following members who had passed away during the previous year.

- Charles Alexander
- Dan Benson
- Roy Jorgensen
- Sam Ross
- Harry Skinner
- Charles Strom
- Dallas Todd

II. District Officer Election

President Zaki Mustafa made the last call for ballots. No additional ballots were received, and the tellers committee was dismissed to perform the final ballot tally.

III. Introduction of Leadership

Zaki Mustafa introduced the District 6 leadership, including the officers and International Directors as well as International President Tim Harpst and International Vice-President Rich Romer.

IV. International Director Report

Senior International Director Pat Noyes presented an overview of her tenure as an International Director.

2005 - 2006 Officers

Ken Ackeret, President Dalene J. Whitlock, Vice-President Jennifer Rosales, Secretary-Treasurer Zaki Mustafa, Past President

V. President's Report

President Zaki Mustafa presented the state of the District through a PowerPoint presentation. He highlighted the many Section meetings he had attended over the course of the year as well as the members who had been honored at these various meetings. He also discussed the establishment off an endowment fund to provide future funding for the student initiatives program.

VI. International President's Report

International President Tim Harpst provided insight into the issues being addressed at the International level.

VII. 2005-2006 District Budget

Secretary-Treasurer Dalene J. Whitlock presented the proposed District 6 budget for Fiscal Year 2005-2006. The proposal included increased funding for student initiatives to be met by increasing dues by approximately 10 percent. The budget includes \$295,900 in receipts and \$303,761 in expenditures. Motion and second offered from the floor by Bill Darnell and Ray Davis. Motion passed.

VIII. Unfinished Business

None.

IX. New Business

Comments on the proposed amendments to the Bylaws were requested from the membership. None were received

X. Future Annual Meeting Location

The Board indicated that San Francisco had been selected as the site for the 2010 Annual Meeting. Future meetings are to be in Honolulu, HI in 2006, Portland, OR in 2007, Anaheim, CA in 2008 (joint meeting with International) and Denver, CO in 2009.

XI. Tellers' Committee Report

Tellers' Committee Chair Kent Fugal presented the final tally of the vote to Zaki Mustafa, who announced the following slate of officers. President – Ken Ackeret Vice-President – Dalene J. Whitlock Secretary-Treasurer – Jennifer Rosales International Director – Julia Townsend (starting in January 2006)

XII. Adjourn

Motion by Scott Thorson and second by Mark Madden to adjourn at 2:10 p.m. The next Annual Business Meeting will be in Honolulu, Hawaii, on June 27, 2006.