» Meetings Page 4

  • International Director’s Report

    Ken Ackeret, PE, PTOE, PHD The International Board of Direction met on Friday April 1st and Saturday April 2nd, 2011 at the Walt Disney Swan Resort in Orlando, Florida, immediately prior to this year’s Spring Technical Conference. The theme of the conference was “Moving Toward Zero” as 2011-2020 has been proclaimed the “Decade of more >
  • 2011 Mid Year Board Meeting Highlights

    Walter Okitsu, PE, PTP, PTOE On February 4, 2011, Western District Board members, committee chairs, section leaders and guests met at the Bahia Resort on Mission Bay in San Diego for the 2011 Western District Mid-Year meeting. Among the honored guests in attendance was International Vice President Rock Miller who provided International ITE’s perspective more >
  • Anchorage 2011 Conference Update!

    February 4th  the Western District board approved the member early registration rate of $395. To qualify for this rate you must register before May 1, 2011. The Local Arrangements Committee will have on-line registration up and running later this month. Send the Committee your questions about travel schedules and fun things to do before more >
  • Region X Student Transportation Conference

    8th Annual Region X Student Conference Friday, February 18, 2011 Oregon State University (Corvallis, Ore.) The Region X Student Transportation Conference is a showcase for student transportation research in the Pacific Northwest (Federal Region X) which includes Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Alaska. Region X serves as a microcosm of transportation for the entire country, with more >
  • Board Report November/December

    On October 8 and 9 International Directors Zaki Mustafa, Ken Ackeret and Dalene J. Whitlock attended the International Board of Direction meeting held at the new Headquarters in Washington, D.C.  Executive Director Tom Brahms reported on the status of the 80th Anniversary Fund, noting that some improvements to the facilities will be deferred until more >
  • International Director’s Report

    By Ken Ackeret Prior to the ITE International Annual meeting in Vancouver, B.C. the International Board of Direction met Friday, August 6th and Saturday, August 7th at the Hyatt Regency. Your Western District Directors Zaki Mustafa, Dalene Whitlock and I participated in the meeting. The Institute has not been immune to the recession. Executive more >
  • 2010 Annual Board Meeting Highlights

    By Alyssa Reynolds, PE, PTOE Western District Vice President On June 27, 2010 Western District leadership convened the Annual Board Meeting at the historic Palace Hotel in downtown San Francisco.  President Michael Sanderson called the meeting to order and initiated introductions.  Attendees included Western District elected officers, committee chairs, International ITE officers, candidates and more >
  • See You In Alaska!

    The Alaska ITE Section invites all ITE members and their families to come north to Alaska for the 2011 Western District annual meeting. The event will be held in Anchorage July 10-13, 2011at the Anchorage Hilton and Egan Convention Center in the heart of downtown Anchorage—walking distance from the Alaska Railroad, hiking/biking trails, the more >
  • Student Traffic Bowl Winners

    The final results for the student traffic bowl are as follows: Winner: Portland State University with 2800 points Second Place: Montana State University with 1598