Young Professional Achievement Award

The Western District Young Professional Achievement Award recognizes young professional who have shown exceptional dedication to the transportation profession through ITE service, have significant accomplishments that benefit the profession of transportation engineering/planning, and/or have participated in mentoring transportation professionals.

To be eligible for the Western District Young Professional Achievement Award, the young professional must be 35 years old or younger and be a member of ITE Western District.

The award was established in 2005. The recipient of the award will be presented with a plaque at the Western District Annual Meeting and is selected from a group of nominees by a committee chaired by the Western District Career Guidance Chair.

Nominations for the Young Professional Achievement Award are due by April 15, 2014.

Award Winner
2014 Justin Link, P.E.
2013 Jonathan Hofert, P.E., T.E., PTOE
2012 Sam Morrissey, P.E.
2011 Karthik Murugesan, P.E.
2010 Danielle R. Scharf, P.E., PTOE
2009 Alejandro Angel, Ph.D., P.E., PTOE
2008 Cathy Leong, P.E.
2007 Peter Koonce, P.E.
2006 Alyssa Reynolds, P.E., PTOE
2005 Christopher M. Monsere, Ph.D., P.E.